Skip to main content

  Article updated: January 12, 2022

Delete an organization

This article applies to Hootsuite organizations. If you want to delete your Hootsuite account, see Manage your Hootsuite plan and account.

Deleting an organization permanently removes it from Hootsuite. If you just want to leave an organization, you can do that at any time. Learn how to leave an organization.

Plans: Team, Business, Enterprise

To delete an organization, you must be the owner of that organization. You should know, when you delete an organization, you delete all of its associated assets. This means you delete its teams, scheduled posts, tags, member permissions, and vanity URLs. And all of the members of that organization lose the ability to collaborate with each other. You can't recover a deleted organization.

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Manage accounts and teams.
  2. Select the three dots beside the organization name and then select Delete Organization.
    manage area for a sample organization with settings selected showing options

You can't transfer an existing organization to another account. But you can create an organization in that account, and then transfer social accounts to it. To learn how to do this, select the following article for your plan type: