Skip to main content

  Article updated: November 10, 2021

Require confirmation when publishing to a social account

Add a layer of security to your social accounts by requiring team members to confirm their intent to publish anytime they schedule or publish content to the social account. Enabling this feature prevents content from being published to the social accounts by accident.

Plans: Enterprise

Enable or disable the Secure Profile feature

You must be a super admin, admin, or member with advanced social network permissions.

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Manage accounts and teams.
  2. Select one of the following options:
    • Select Manage, point to a social account, select Settings , and then select Settings.
      social account options for organizations
    • Select Social Networks, select a social account, and then select Profile Settings.
  3. Select or clear Make this a secure profile.
    organization overview with profile settings tab selected and make this a secure profile option highlighted