Skip to main content

  Article updated: May 09, 2022

Revoke Hootsuite access to a social account

Social network accounts have settings that list which apps can connect to them. When you add a social account to Hootsuite, the Hootsuite app gets authorized in these settings as a connected app. Remove Hootsuite from these settings to revoke its access to your social account if you no longer need to manage the account with Hootsuite.

If you haven't yet removed the account from Hootsuite, revoking will disconnect it, but you won't lose any scheduled content for the account.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your Twitter account

  1. Sign in to Twitter using this link: https://twitter.com/settings/connected_apps.
  2. Select Hootsuite, and then Revoke app permissions.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your Facebook account

  1. Sign in to Facebook using this link: facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools.
  2. Select the box beside Hootsuite.
  3. Select Remove.

Important: Revoking Facebook access disconnects any Facebook groups and Pages your profile is admin of, and any Instagram Business profiles linked to those Pages.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your YouTube or GoogleMyBusiness account

  1. Sign in to Google using this link: myaccount.google.com/permissions?hl=en_GB.
  2. Select Hootsuite, or Hootsuite-GoogleMyBusiness App, and then select Remove Access.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your LinkedIn account

  1. Sign in to LinkedIn using this link: linkedin.com/psettings/third-party-applications.
  2. Select Remove beside Hootsuite.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your Instagram account

  1. Sign in to Instagram using this link: instagram.com/accounts/manage_access/.
  2. Select Remove beside Hootsuite.

Revoke Hootsuite access to your Pinterest account

  1. Sign in to Pinterest using this link: pinterest.ca/settings/apps
  2. Select Revoke Access beside Hootsuite.

 

Can't find what you're looking for? We're here to help