Skip to main content

  Article updated: June 08, 2022

Automatically clear contact attributes in Hootdesk

Audience: Hootdesk admins

Hootsuite Enterprise users can choose when, if ever, to remove all of a contact's data after a conversation is resolved.

  1. In Hootdesk, select Admin settings, expand Privacy and security, and then select Auto-clear contact attributes.
  2. Select an option in the list, and then select Save.

All contact data is automatically deleted when a conversation is resolved and the selected time has passed.

Important: Deleted data cannot be restored. This includes data that was automatically collected from a social network or CRM system, as well as data that agents added manually. The times that the attribute was created, updated, and deleted are retained for audit purposes.

If a conversation is moved to the New queue for any reason, the duration timer stops. The timer restarts the next time the conversation is resolved.

 

Can't find what you're looking for? We're here to help