Delete a contact in Sparkcentral
Admins can self-serve GDPR "right to be forgotten" requests by deleting contact profiles. When deleted, a contact's conversation history, attachments, and contact attributes are permanently deleted from Sparkcentral. If the customer contacts you again, they will appear as a new user.
Delete a contact
- Make sure you have access to all channels.
- In conversation view, use the Search Conversations box to find the contact.
- Select the user, and then on the Contact tab, select Delete under the contact's name.
- When prompted, enter a Contact Identity Hint, which will help identify which contact was deleted, and then select Delete.
A confirmation message will appear.
Find deleted contact information logs
When you delete a contact, Sparkcentral creates a log of the deletion event it created. To see these logs:
- On the Settings tab, expand Privacy & Security, and then select Deleted Contacts.
You can review contact hint information, which medium from which the contact was deleted, the deletion date, and the admin who deleted the contact.