Manage your Hootsuite plan and account

  

You can manage your Hootsuite plan and account settings at any time. This includes updating your payment information, changing your plan type, turning auto-renew on or off, changing your billing frequency (monthly or annual), and deleting your account. Go to My profile to view your plan type.

Note: Enterprise plan members who are not the super admin in an organization see Free as their plan type.

If your account is overdue or suspended, you will not be able to delete your account until you update your payment information. For more information, see Manage an overdue or suspended account.

  1. Sign in to Hootsuite.
  2. Go to My profile , and then select Manage my plan.
    (Legacy Pro plan members, go to My profile , select Account settings, preferences, and billing, and then select Modify or upgrade plan.)
    My profile navigation options
  3. From here, you can do the following:
Change your billing cycle (monthly or annual)

Select the Plan and Features tab to select a billing cycle. If you change from a monthly subscription to an annual one, the new annual subscription begins immediately and is prorated. You can change from an annual subscription to a monthly one at any time and the change will take effect when your annual commitment ends.

Note: Subscription add-ons are invoiced and charged pro rata (from the sign up date until the end of your monthly or annual commitment).

billing cycle options showing monthly and annual

Change your plan

Expand the Manage my subscription section to change your plan (for example, upgrade your free plan to a paid Professional plan). Upgrades and changes to free trials take effect immediately, while changes from a paid plan to a plan with fewer features (including a free plan) take effect at the end of the current paid period so you can continue to benefit from all the paid plan features until the period ends. For more information, see Switch from a paid plan to a free plan.

Note: To switch to an Enterprise account, visit the Enterprise Plan page, and then select Watch a Demo Now.

billing page with manage my subscription section expanded

Start or stop automatically renewing your subscription

Expand the Manage my subscription area to start or stop automatically renewing your subscription. Your subscription is set to automatically renew unless you turn this feature off. If your subscription is not set to automatically renew and it expires, you will be directed to the billing page when you log in to Hootsuite. From here, you can re-enable your paid subscription and avoid losing any of your paid features (for example, additional social accounts or team members) or you can switch to a free plan.

billing page with manage my subscription section expanded

Delete your Hootsuite account

Expand the Delete my account section to delete your account.

If you delete your account, you will lose access to Hootsuite (even if you are on a currently paid for plan) and your scheduled content will be permanently deleted. In addition, the email associated with that account will not be available for use with another Hootsuite account in the future. Deleting your account takes effect immediately and accounts are not recoverable. Consider switching to a free plan to continue to access Hootsuite. If you have created an organization in your account, or you are a super admin, you must first delete the organization or change ownership of the organization before deleting your account (see Leave or delete an organization).

Update your payment information

Select the Billing Info tab to update your payment information or re-attempt payment of an outstanding balance.

billing info tab with billing details

Note: If you switched from free to Professional through the mobile app, you need to change your plan and cancel your mobile subscription through the mobile app as well. For more information, see the following articles:

Cancel a Hootsuite free account

To cancel a Hootsuite free account, do the following:

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Account settings, preferences, and billing.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and select Account Removal.
    account and settings page with account removal option