Follow

Remove social networks

Removing a social network will also remove any scheduled content for that profile. For example, if you have a message scheduled to your Twitter and Facebook profiles but remove your Facebook profile, the scheduled message will only post to your Twitter profile. Export your scheduled or past scheduled content to save it prior to removing the social network.

To remove a social network

  1. Select your profile image from the top of the launch menu.
  2. Under Private Social Networks, click the gear icon org_gear_icon_29x28.png on the social network, and then select Remove from Hootsuite.
  3. Click OK.

To remove a social network from an organization

Organization super admins or admins, team admins, and those with advanced social network permissions can remove social networks from organizations.

  1. Select your profile image from the top of the launch menu.
  2. Click Manage beside the organization name.
  3. Under Social Networks I Have Access To, hover your mouse over the social network, click the gear icon org_gear_icon_29x28.png, and then select Remove from organization.
  4. Click OK.

important_icon_37x44.png To fully disconnect Hootsuite from the social network, revoke Hootsuite access from the social account natively.

Was this article helpful?
33 out of 45 found this helpful