Leave or delete an organization

  

Any non-paying members of an organization can choose to leave the organization at any time. Organization members with admin or super admin permissions must have their permissions revoked by another admin or super admin before they can leave. For more information on permissions, see the following articles:

Plans: Team, Business, and Enterprise

A super admin who is both the person who created the organization and the paying member on the account cannot leave the organization. That member is also the only organization member who can delete that organization.

If a paying super admin leaves the company, another member must take ownership of the organization by updating the email address and billing information for the account. This member assumes paying member status and frees up their team member seat. For more information, see Transfer Hootsuite account ownership.

You can also recreate an organization in another paid Hootsuite account and transfer any social accounts to that organization. You cannot transfer an existing organization to another Hootsuite account. For more information, see the following articles:

Leave an organization

If you leave an organization, you lose access to its social accounts, assets, and any features not included in your own account's plan type.

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Social networks and teams.
  2. Select Settings next to the organization, and then select Leave organization.
    settings option for leave organization

Delete an organization

If you delete an organization, you permanently delete all of its content, including teams, social accounts, and vanity URLs. Organization members lose their ability to collaborate with other team members in that organization. Deleted organizations cannot be recovered.

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Social networks and teams.
  2. Select Settings next to the organization, and then select Delete Organization.
    settings options including delete organization