Require confirmation when publishing to a social account

  

Enterprise customers can enable the Secure Profiles feature to add a layer of security to their social accounts. With the Secure Profile feature enabled, anytime someone schedules or publishes content to the social account, they are required to confirm their intent to publish. Enabling this feature prevents content from being published to the social accounts by accident. 

Plans: Enterprise only

Organization super admins, admins, and members with advanced social network permissions can enable Secure Profiles. 

Enable or disable the Secure Profile feature

  1. Go to My profile , and then select Social networks and teams.
  2. Select one of the following options:
    • Select Manage next to the organization, point to a social account, and then select Settings settings
      social account options for organizations
    • Select Social Networks in the organization, select a social account, and then select Profile Settings.
  3. Select or clear Make this a secure profile. A selected check box means the feature is enabled.
    secure profile setting for social accounts