View, edit, or delete scheduled content (legacy publisher)

  

Note: Before moving ahead, we strongly suggest managing your scheduled content from the Planner instead!

You can view all your scheduled content in a list view by selecting Publisher planner-icon.png, then the Content tab along the top. Select Scheduled from the list to view your scheduled content.

View scheduled content

Under Scheduled or Past Scheduled, you can select how to view your scheduled content by choosing List, Day, Week, or Month in the top-right. Free Hootsuite accounts have access to the Scheduled list view and the Past Scheduled weekly view.

A maximum of 100 scheduled posts will display at once, so filter content by profile, or view by day or week to see all your scheduled posts.

The colors in the Publisher calendars indicate the status of a post:

Scheduled:

  • Blue - scheduled post
  • Purple - scheduled by AutoSchedule
  • Pink - requires approval

Past Scheduled:

Edit scheduled content

Editing a scheduled post can include adding or removing social accounts used to publish, editing text and images, modifying the scheduled time/date; as well as modifying tags, location, or targeting.

Editing a scheduled YouTube video can include editing the title, description, tags, and category of the video, or changing the privacy setting or scheduled publish time/date. Video details on scheduled Facebook posts (video title and category) cannot be edited.

Edits to scheduled content must be completed at least 5 minutes before the initial scheduled time and date. Posts that contain video must be edited 15 minutes before the scheduled time and date. Incomplete edits will post as the original post.

Tip: Remove the scheduling settings on a scheduled post to publish it right away.

Scheduled posts can be deleted individually or in groups. Deleted posts cannot be retrieved.

Edit a scheduled post

  1. Go to Publisher planner-icon.png.
  2. Select the Content tab.
  3. Select Scheduled from the list on the left.
  4. Select the scheduled post, then Edit.
  5. Modify the post, and then select Save Edits.

When a scheduled post is edited in the Publisher, the edit will apply to each social network publishing the post. However, when a post is edited from a Scheduled Stream for a specific social network, only the post being published to that social network will be changed.

Delete a single scheduled post

  1. Go to Publisher planner-icon.png.
  2. Select the Content tab.
  3. Select Scheduled from the list on the left.
  4. Select the scheduled post, then Delete.
  5. Select Delete Message.

Delete multiple scheduled posts

  1. Go to Publisher planner-icon.png.
  2. Select the Content tab.
  3. Select Scheduled from the list on the left.
  4. Choose the List view, then check the box on the left side of the posts to delete, or select all by checking the box at the top of the list, and then click Delete delete-icon.png at the top of the dashboard.
  5. Select Delete Selected.