Follow

Manage views

Views are a way for admins to segment users, streams and social networks in an account. For example, different teams can be assigned different views if they don’t need access to the same streams and social accounts. This also keeps everyone's dashboard tidy.

Users can belong to one view at a time, and are only able to see the streams and post to the accounts in their assigned view. Only Admins can access multiple views. Learn how to change a user's view.

Admins can limit the number of users and streams allowed in a view, to keep one team from using all the streams included in your business plan. To see how many of your plan’s streams and users are in use, hover your mouse over the side navigation menu, click Settings settings at the bottom of the menu, and then select My Plan.

If you want to add more streams or users to your plan, email your Customer Success Manager or insights.support@hootsuite.com.

To create a view

  1. Hover your mouse over the side navigation menu, and then click Settings settings at the bottom of the menu.
  2. Select Users & Views from the list on the left.
  3. Click +Add View.
  4. Enter a name, user limit, and stream limit for the view.
  5. Optional: Enter the email addresses of the users who will access this view, and select a permission level for each user.
  6. Click Create View.

To edit a view

  1. Hover your mouse over the side navigation menu, and then click Settings settings at the bottom of the menu.
  2. Select Users & Views from the list on the left.
  3. Under Views, hover your mouse over the view and then click Edit.
  4. Change the view name, user limit or stream limit, and then click Save.

To delete a view

  1. Hover your mouse over the side navigation menu, and then click Settings settings at the bottom of the menu.
  2. Select Users & Views from the list on the left.
  3. Under Views, hover your mouse over the view and then click Delete.
  4. Click Yes, delete.

important_icon_37x44.png  Deleting a view will also delete all users and social networks in the view. Deleted users will no longer have access to their Insights accounts.

To access a different view

  1. Hover your mouse over the side navigation menu, and then click on the up/down arrow  beside the current view name at the bottom of the menu.
  2. Select a new view.

If you don’t see the button, it means you are not an admin and only have access to one view.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 10 found this helpful