Skip to main content

  Article updated: June 24, 2021

Remove a social account

When you remove a social account, you delete it from Hootsuite. Past and currently scheduled content for that account is removed, as well as any analytics data associated with the account. For example, if you have a post scheduled for your Twitter and Instagram accounts but you remove your Instagram account, Hootsuite only publishes the scheduled post to your Twitter account.

You can save content before you remove a social account. For more information, see Export your scheduled posts.

Important: Deleting a Facebook Page from Hootsuite also deletes any associated ad accounts.

Remove a social account

  1. Go to My profile and then select Manage accounts and teams.
  2. Under Private social accounts, select Settings next to the social account, and then select Remove from Hootsuite.
    The Remove from Hootsuite option selected after selecting the gear icon
  3. Select OK.

Team, Business, and Enterprise plan members - To remove a social account from a Hootsuite team or organization, see Manage social accounts in a team or organization.

Important: To fully disconnect Hootsuite from the social account, revoke Hootsuite access. To learn more, see Revoke Hootsuite access to a social account.